08/10/2020

Squadra Avocats reinforces its commercial litigation practice, welcoming Benoît Javaux as a Partner to co-chair the “Business Litigation, Industrial Risks & Insurance” practice with Solën Guezille and Cataldo Cammarata.

Benoît Javaux represents French and foreign companies in their complex litigation matters (post-acquisition, corporate, IT projects, financial litigation, liability, etc.) before domestic courts and arbitral tribunals. His pugnacity and strategic intelligence have been recognized by several French and international rankings. Named “Rising Star” in France by Legal 500 EMEA in 2020, his clients say that “Benoît Javaux demonstrates great intellectual acuity. He provides fine and pertinent analysis and is creative and hard-working” (Legal 500 EMEA 2020). Benoît is also ranked “Expert Lawyer” in product liability by Who’s Who Legal since 2018.

Prior to joining Squadra, Benoît practiced business litigation for over a decade with the French full-service law firm August Debouzy before moving on in 2017 to create, alongside Kami Haeri and three other colleagues, the Commercial Litigation, White Collar and Compliance department of the Paris office of US law firm Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan.

« Benoît comes from an international firm dedicated to the most complex litigation, recognized as the world’s leading litigation firm. He has been immersed in this culture of excellence and outstanding client care. It is on the strength of these skills that he is joining us to complement our litigation offering and strengthen the synergies between the different areas of the firm », commented François Lan, Managing Partner.

Squadra Avocats is a firm of 20+ lawyers, including eight partners working in the main areas of business law. The firm has offices in Paris and Bordeaux.

Squadra Avocats se renforce en contentieux commercial en accueillant Benoît Javaux en qualité d’associé en charge de co-animer le pôle « Contentieux des affaires, Risques industriels & Assurance » avec Solën Guezille et Cataldo Cammarata.

Benoît Javaux représente des entreprises françaises et étrangères dans leurs contentieux complexes (post-acquisition, corporate, projets informatiques, contentieux financiers, responsabilité, etc.) devant les juridictions judiciaires et arbitrales. Sa pugnacité et son sens stratégique ont été reconnus par plusieurs classements français et internationaux. Nommé « Rising Star » en France par Legal 500 EMEA en 2020, ses clients estiment que « Benoît Javaux demonstrates great intellectual acuity. He provides fine and pertinent analysis and is creative and hard working » (Legal 500 EMEA 2020). Benoît est également classé “Expert Lawyer” en responsabilité des produits par Who’s Who Legal depuis 2018.

Adepte des stratégies contentieuses agressives, Benoît complète son offre par une expertise particulière en matière de médiation (en qualité de conseil et de médiateur).

Avant de rejoindre le cabinet Squadra, Benoît a pratiqué le contentieux des affaires plus de dix années au sein du cabinet français full service August Debouzy avant de créer en 2017, aux côtés de Kami Haeri et trois autres confrères, le département Contentieux commercial, Droit pénal des affaires et Compliance du bureau parisien du cabinet américain Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan.

« Benoît vient d’un cabinet international dédié aux contentieux les plus complexes, reconnu comme le premier cabinet de contentieux au monde. Il a été immergé dans cette culture de l’excellence et du sens du service. C’est fort de ces compétences qu’il nous rejoint pour compléter notre offre en matière contentieuse et renforcer les synergies entre les différents pôles du cabinet » commente François Lan, associé gérant.

Squadra Avocats compte une vingtaine d’avocats dont huit associés intervenant dans les principaux domaines du droit des affaires. Le cabinet dispose de bureaux à Paris et Bordeaux.