Expérience

Alexandre Tessonneau is a partner in the “Intellectual Property, Technologies & Media” Department.

Alexandre advises French and international companies on projects related to digital transformation. He assists clients in the drafting and negotiation of technology contracts (software engineering, integration, licenses, cloud / XaaS, open source, blockchain…).

A significant part of his activity is dedicated to data issues and initiatives (GDPR / data protection, e-privacy, open data…). He also deals with these matters in cross-border and domestic M&A transactions.

Alexandre began his career in the legal department of a French IT group. He then practiced with business law firms in Paris renowned for their IT practices, while maintaining a close link with in-house legal practice, by performing several secondment missions, notably with clients in the consulting, banking and secure identity solutions sectors.

Qualifications

Certified Information Privacy Professional / Europe, IAPP
Master 2 Intellectual Property and New Technologies Law, CUERPI, Grenoble Alpes University
Master 1 International Law, Panthéon-Sorbonne Paris 1 University

Other Activities

Alexandre Tessonneau is a member of the International Association of Privacy Professionals (IAPP) and the Association Française des Correspondants à la protection des Données à caractère Personnel (AFCDP). He has also contributed to the work of INTA, ITECHLAW and ADIJ.

Langues

  • French
  • English

Compétences

  • Data protection / Privacy
  • Technology agreements
  • E-commerce / Internet law
  • Intellectual property law

Expérience

Alexandre Tessonneau est avocat au barreau de Paris. Associé du cabinet, il coanime le pôle « Propriété Intellectuelle, Technologies & Médias ».

Alexandre conseille les entreprises françaises et internationales dans les projets liés à la transformation numérique. A ce titre, il accompagne ses clients dans l’élaboration et la négociation de contrats technologiques (ingénierie logicielle, intégration, licences, cloud / XaaS, open source, blockchain…).

Une part importante de son activité est dédiée au droit de la donnée (RGPD / protection des données personnelles, e-privacy, open data…) et sa valorisation. Il traite également ces sujets dans le cadre d’opérations de fusion-acquisition cross-border et nationales.

Alexandre a fait ses premières armes dans le service juridique d’un groupe informatique français. Il a ensuite exercé au sein de cabinets de droit des affaires à Paris reconnus pour leur pratique IT, tout en maintenant un lien fort avec la pratique du droit en entreprise, en menant plusieurs missions comme avocat détaché auprès notamment de clients du secteur du conseil, de la banque et des solutions d’identité sécurisée.

Titres

Certified Information Privacy Professional / Europe, IAPP
Master 2 Droit de la Propriété intellectuelle et des nouvelles technologies, CUERPI, Université Grenoble Alpes
Master 1 Droit international, Université Panthéon-Sorbonne Paris 1

Autres activités

Alexandre Tessonneau est membre de l’International Association of Privacy Professionals (IAPP) et de l’Association Française des Correspondants à la protection des Données à caractère Personnel (AFCDP). Il a également contribué aux travaux de l’INTA, d’ITECHLAW et de l’ADIJ.

Langues

  • Français
  • Anglais

Compétences

  • Protection des données personnelles / Privacy
  • Contrats informatiques
  • Droit de l’internet / Commerce électronique
  • Droit de la propriété intellectuelle