Tony Khindria is unique in his ability to practise law in three countries: India, England and France. An Indian-born lawyer, he spent his early years in Northern Ireland and then most of his professional life between Paris, London and New Delhi.  He is fluent in English, French and Punjabi.

He is a member of both the Delhi High Court and Incorporated Law Society of Mumbai, as well as being a member of the Law Society of England and Wales and a member of the Paris Bar.

For more than 25 years, Tony Khindria has worked alongside many multinational companies in their business dealings in India, in a range of areas including automotive, banking, defence, engineering, infrastructure, information technology, software, e-commerce, maritime and pharmaceuticals. He has an in-depth understanding of Western and Indian business practices and cultures.

He also often advises and acts on commercial and litigation matters with cross-border elements between the UK and France.

Tony also worked at Alcatel in Paris in the Legal Department’s international division where he was in charge of their Indian affairs.

Publications

Tony Khindria has written many articles on Indian law and practice, as well as two books:  Khindria on Business Law: An Indian Perspective (LexisNexis Butterworths, 2003) and Foreign Direct Investment in India (Sweet & Maxwell, 1997).

Tony Khindria a la particularité d’avoir exercé le droit dans trois pays : l’Inde, l’Angleterre et la France. Avocat d’origine indienne, il a passé ses premières années dans le Nord de l’Irlande, puis la plus grande partie de sa carrière entre Paris, Londres et New Delhi.

Il parle couramment le français, l’anglais et le pendjabi. Il est à la fois membre de la Haute Cour de Delhi et de l’Incorporated Law Society de Bombay, membre de la Law Society d’Angleterre et du Pays de Galles et avocat au Barreau de Paris.

Tony Khindria est intervenu aux côtés de plusieurs multinationales pendant plus de 25 ans dans la conduite de leurs affaires en Inde, dans des domaines aussi variés que l’industrie automobile, la banque, la défense, l’ingénierie, les infrastructures, les technologies de l’information, les logiciels, le commerce électronique, le maritime, l’industrie pharmaceutique. Il possède une connaissance approfondie des pratiques de marché en occident et en Inde et des cultures des pays concernés.

Il intervient régulièrement sur des dossiers impliquant des éléments transfrontaliers entre l’Angleterre et la France, tant en conseil qu’en contentieux.

Tony a en outre travaillé au département international du service juridique d’Alcatel à Paris, où il était en charge des affaires indiennes du groupe.

Publications

Tony Khindria a écrit plusieurs articles sur la pratique du droit indien, ainsi que deux ouvrages :  Khindria on Business Law: An Indian Perspective (LexisNexis Butterworths, 2003) et Foreign Direct Investment in India (Sweet & Maxwell, 1997).